Baby Planning and Motherhood Consulting to help you navigate through this fun, crazy life! 

Browsing Archive: August, 2014

Nii: Premium Organic Nutrition Bars Made with Your Health in Mind

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Tuesday, August 26, 2014, In : Food Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and Toddlers 18 months+*

When it comes to nutritional bars, it can be pretty overwhelming to find ones that not only satisfy your hunger, but are actually good for you as well. With many of the bars claiming to be healthy but actually filled with tons of added sugars, preservatives, etc., you really can’t trust them anymore, unless you carefully examine the nutritional labels – and who has time for that?!

Well thanks to Nii and their line of premium ...


Continue reading ...
 

Don’t Go Nuts: Soy Butters and Bars that Are Nut Free and So Delicous

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Friday, August 22, 2014, In : Food Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and Babies 9 months+*

So here I go with another nut-free product review. Wasn’t I just commenting on how many “allergen-friendly” products there are on the market?!

…sorry, tangent. Back to the review.

When a product claims to be peanut and/or tree-nut “free”, this often just refers to the actual products themselves, and possibly the facility it was created in. It rarely encompasses the means by which the ingredients were transferred to the faci...


Continue reading ...
 

Namaste Foods: Free of the Top 8 Allergens, But Still Rich on Taste

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Monday, August 18, 2014, In : Food Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and TODDLERS 1+

Is it just me or is it shocking how many people have food allergies these days?! From dairy, wheat and peanuts, to corn, soy, and even potatoes, the further along we seem to come in “technological foods”, the more and more people seem to reverting back to the basics. Hmmm, I wonder why?!

Well with out me going into a whole long spiel about the negative roles that GMOs, pesticides, etc. play on our foods and our bodies, it is fair to say...

Continue reading ...
 

Nothin But: Raising Your Expectations in How a Healthy Indulgence Should Taste

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Thursday, August 14, 2014, In : Food Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and TODDLERS 1+*

One of the biggest misconceptions about nutritious foods is that they don’t taste as good as their less-than-healthy counterparts. From cookies and baked goods to everything else you can imagine, most people believe that you take away the unhealthy ingredients, and you take away the taste as well. This, unfortunately, seems to be especially true when it comes to dairy and gluten-free foods, and makes it pretty difficult when trying to...


Continue reading ...
 

Edward & Sons Trading Co: Convenience without Compromise

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Tuesday, August 12, 2014, In : Food Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and TODDLERS 1+*

Although more and more stores are beginning to carry foods that cater to both vegetarians and vegans alike, it can be daunting to walk into a big chain store and not be able to decipher which foods will work for you, and which won’t. Moreover, many of the foods still carry a whole list of ingredients that will trigger food allergies, which can make the process of finding what you’re looking for all the more frustrating.

Luckily there are companies like...


Continue reading ...
 

Barnana: Tasty and Chewy Banana-based Snacks that Will Have You Craving More

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Wednesday, August 6, 2014, In : Food Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and Kids 2+*


It’s amazing that some of the sweetest and most versatile foods come straight from nature – not from a factory. Bananas definitely fit into this category. As one of the most functional forms of produce – being used as a fat substitute, an egg replacement, a sugar replacement, and even a substitute for ice cream, to name a few – bananas are a simple and healthier way to enjoy many of our favorite foods.

One of my latest and favorite dis...


Continue reading ...
 

Arty’s Artichoke Water: Taking an Unusual Concept and Making it Taste Fantastic

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Monday, August 4, 2014, In : Beverage Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and Kids 5+*

I am amazed at how many water-inspired beverages there are for sale these days. From vitamin waters to fruit-infused, to those with probiotics and others with culinary spices, it’s not too hard to find something that even the biggest anti-water drinker will enjoy gulping down.

However, there is one water “niche” that hasn’t been successfully tapped yet, and until Arty’s Artichoke Water, I thought never would.


THE PRODUCT:
Arty’s Art...


Continue reading ...
 

Olomomo Nuts: A Delicious Spin on Your Traditional Nuts

Posted by Jessica Boscarini on Friday, August 1, 2014, In : Food Reviews 


For MOMS & MOMS-TO-BE and BABIES 1+*

Nuts are such an easy go-to snack, but it seems like they often get pushed back and forgotten thanks to the endless amounts of energy bars and other “healthy” snack foods that are on store shelves these days. Plus, nuts can get pretty mundane after awhile, especially when we are used to eating foods that are super-infused with lots of flavors and are nothing like their simple counterparts.

Olomomo Nut Company was used to this “crunch...


Continue reading ...
 
 

Reviews:

Our reviews are tailored for you - Moms and Moms-to-be who are concerned with the health and nutrition of their kids and loved ones. From healthy snacks to skin care needs, we cover some of everything!

Plus, we only review products that are full of good-for-you ingredients, so you can be sure that if there is a product listed, it is Healthy.Fit.Fab. Mom approved and something we feel comfortable giving to our own families!*

*Not to say that all of the products we review are something we can't live without, but you can at least be certain that they are safe and not full of harmful ingredients, unless noted.


Like us on Facebook & follow us on Bloglovin', Instagram & Twitter for updates!


Follow